amfori Advisory Councils



amfori Member Advisory Council (amfori MAC)

The amfori MAC provides the amfori Board with expert strategic guidance from a business perspective – in particular, on our long-term strategy on the type of members and type of services we provide.

Current members:

Elise Barbé Ontex Annette Koch Gerry Weber Intl AG  
Vice-Chair Hanna Helgesdotter 
Marc Hoerburger Walser GmbH Rachel Vujovic HOFER KG Marius Lang Migors


amfori Stakeholder Advisory Council (amfori SAC):

The amfori SAC provides advice the amfori Board with expert guidance from an external perspective, bringing a broader view on current developments on open and sustainable trade developments.

Current members:

Chair: Shahamin S. Zaman CSR Centre  Vice-chair: Jeske Van Seters European Centre for Development (ECDPM) Joseph Wozniak International Trade Centre (ITC) Liang Xiaohui China National Textile and Apparel Council (CNTAC)
Dante Pesce UN Working Group on Business and Human Rights & Vincular (observer) Thomas Thomas ASEAN CSR Network Pranav Kumar Confederation of Indian Industry Richard Howitt Independent (observer) Marsha Dickson Better Buying / University of Delaware
Sally Smith Independent (observer) Ester Asin Martinez WWF European Policy Office Herbert Lust 
Conservation International
Livio Sarandrea UNDP (observer) Katja Freiwald UN Women (observer)
Thuy-Anne Stricher Care France Madiha Nawaz Rainforest Alliance